0x11.02 - On the string

Nightowl continued for a few days, then made a dumpling. She and her team contacted the wrong person.

manfredrichter @ pixabay
manfredrichter @ pixabay

A member of the Austrian government, who looked clean to them and seemed to be leaning in their favor, actually turned out to be one of the Academy’s prime contractors.

Thanks to him, the Academy had a chance to trace it back to them. This elected official had them dragged out for several days, so that they would come into regular contact with him, making them dangle a collaboration. In order to give time to track them. They had since lost a new fake HQ, and with a little patience, and by cross-checking the data, the Academy could find their trail. They therefore had to relocate.

However, morale remained good anyway, as Cherry ise, for her part, had had more success with the press. Very quickly censored, the articles she had made passed still managed to inflate the number of people ready to fight against the Academy.

Given the means at its disposal, the Academy would not take very long to find their traces. With the implants at their disposal, it was obvious that the Academy's students would find #freedomnia's virtual HQ shortly, then the actual location. We would come and flush them out and silence their channels of communication.

The #freedomnia members with a working implant were too few to be able to stem the future attack to come. We still had to flee. But before that, they decided to invite as many people as possible to meet them in their future HQ, which they would cut off from the internet while they were sufficiently equipped to resist a virtual attack from the Academy.

0x11.02 - Sur le fil

Nightowl continua pendant quelques jours, puis fit une boulette. Elle et son équipe contactèrent la mauvaise personne.

manfredrichter @ pixabay
manfredrichter @ pixabay

Un membre du gouvernement autrichien, qui leur paraissait clean et semblait pencher en leur faveur, se révéla en fait un des donneurs d’ordres de l’Académie.

Grâce à lui, l’Académie avait une chance de remonter jusqu’à eux. Cet élu les avait fait traîner plusieurs jours, afin qu’ils rentrent régulièrement en contact avec lui, leur faisant miroiter une collaboration. Dans le but de donner du temps pour les pister. Ils avaient perdu depuis un nouveau faux QG, et avec un peu de patience, et en recoupant les données l’Académie pourrait retrouver leur trace. Ils devaient donc re-déménager.

Cependant, le moral restait quand même bon, car Cerise, de son côté, avait eu plus de succès avec la presse. Très vite censurés, les articles qu’elle avait faits passé avait quand même réussi à faire gonfler le nombre de personnes prêtes à se battre contre l’Académie.

Vu les moyens dont elle disposait, l’Académie ne mettrait pas très longtemps à retrouver leur trace. Avec les implants à leur disposition, il était évident que les étudiants de l’Académie trouveraient le QG virtuel de #freedomnia sous peu, puis l’emplacement réel. On viendrait les débusquer et on réduirait leurs canaux de communication au silence.

Les membres de #freedomnia possédant un implant opérationnel étaient trop peu nombreux pour pouvoir endiguer la future attaque à venir. Il fallait encore fuir. Mais avant cela, ils décidèrent convier le plus de monde possible à les retrouver dans leur futur QG, qu'ils couperaient d'internet le temps d'être suffisamment équipés pour résister à une attaque virtuelle de l’Académie.