Tags

fr La Carotte et la Patate

Gwendoline HENIN

Une aventure palpitante.

Read more

Eternity Incorporated

Corinne HENIN

Several centuries after civilization was wiped out by an unknown virus, part of the surviving humanity has taken refuge in a bubble city ruled by an omnipotent mainframe.

Read more

Mona Lisa overdrive

Thibaut HENIN

The ghost was her father's parting gift, presented by a black-clad secretary in a departure lounge at Narita..

Read more

Count Zero

Thibaut HENIN

Turner, corporate mercenary, wakes in a reconstructed body, a beautiful woman by his side. Then Hosaka Corporation reactivates him for a mission more dangerous than the one he’s recovering from: Maas-Neotek’s chief of R&D is defecting. Turner is the one assigned to get him out intact, along with the biochip he’s perfected. But this proves to be of supreme interest to certain other parties — some of whom aren’t remotely human.

Read more

Neuromancer

Thibaut HENIN

The Matrix: a world within a world, a graphic representation of the databanks of every computer in the human system; a consensual hallucination experienced daily by billions of legitimate users in the Sprawl alone.

Read more

www:wonder

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

The advent of Webmind — a vast consciousness that spontaneously emerged from the infrastructure of the World Wide Web — is changing everything. From curing cancer to easing international tensions, Webmind seems a boon to humanity.

Read more

www:watch

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Blind from birth, Caitlin Decter received the gift of sight with the aid of a signal-processing retinal implant. The technology also gave her an unexpected side effect — the ability to "see" the digital data streams of the World Wide Web. And within the Web, she perceived an extraordinary presence, and woke it up.

Read more

www:wake

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Caitlin Decter is young, pretty, feisty, a genius at math — and blind. Still, she can surf the net with the best of them, following its complex paths clearly in her mind.

Read more

Blade Runner: Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Famous thanks to its adaptation to the cinema by Ridley Scott, this book by Philip K Dick asks us the question of the place of androids in our societies.

Read more

The Shockwave Rider

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Reference of cyberpunk of which it is the ancestor, The Shockwave Rider plunges you into a future 2010 which looks like the real one and raises the question of omnipresent surveillance in an information society.

Read more

Tags

Eternity Incorporated

Corinne HENIN

Plusieurs siècles après l’anéantissement de la civilisation par un virus inconnu, une partie de l’humanité survivante a trouvé refuge dans une ville-bulle régentée par un ordinateur central omnipotent.

Lire la suite

Mona Lisa s'éclate

Thibaut HENIN

Elles sont trois. Trois femmes que tout sépare, et qu'une lutte entre Mégacorpos va réunir.

Lire la suite

Comte Zéro

Thibaut HENIN

Pour Turner, cette mission d'exfiltration d'un cadre de Maas Biolab fait partie de la routine de son boulot de mercenaire. Et il est le meilleur dans sa partie...

Lire la suite

Neuromancien

Thibaut HENIN

Dans une société hyper-technologique où l'ordinateur règne en maître, Case est un pirate de génie au cerveau directement branché sur la « matrice », le monde des données et programmes où il évolue comme dans un univers réel.

Lire la suite

La Carotte et la Patate

Gwendoline HENIN

Une aventure palpitante.

Lire la suite

Singularité, Merveille

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Merveille conclut en fanfare la trilogie de Robert J. Sawyer commencée avec Éveil et poursuivie avec Veille.

Lire la suite

Singularité, Veille

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Voici la suite d'Éveil, qui racontait l'émergence d'une Intelligence Artificielle sur le réseau Internet. Caitlin, jeune aveugle de naissance, a recouvré la vision grâce à une prothèse informatique et joue un rôle essentiel dans cette émergence puis dans l'éducation de cette conscience non humaine, Webmind.

Lire la suite

Singularité, Éveil

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Caitlin, seize ans, jolie, enjouée, surdouée (surtout en maths), est aveugle de naissance. Mais elle est capable de surfer sur la Toile mieux que personne grâce à quelques interfaces et logiciels adaptés. Elle peut retracer dans sa mémoire les itinéraires les plus compliqués qu'elle a empruntés. Elle a la Toile en tête.

Lire la suite

Blade Runner - Les androïdes rêvent-ils de moutons électriques ?

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Devenu célèbre grâce à son adaptation au cinéma par Ridley Scott, ce livre de Philip K Dick nous pose la question de la place des androïdes dans nos sociétés.

Lire la suite

Sur l'onde de choc

Corinne HENIN & Thibaut HENIN

Référence du cyberpunk dont il est l'ancêtre, sur l'onde de choc vous plonge dans un futur 2010 qui ressemble au vrai et pose la question de la surveillance omniprésente dans une société de l'information.

Lire la suite